Author Topic: Shift of Moon axis?  (Read 3693 times)

moony-moony-moonbeam

Shift of Moon axis?
« on: January 12, 2014, 07:21:08 am »
Hello, I am a new 'moonbeamer' here, and came across something rather interesting, which may be true, or not, hence I am asking anyone here to enlighten me.
On the 21st of December 2013, I was shown a photo of the Moon which suggested either the Moon was 45 degrees off its axis, or, the Earth was 45 degrees off its access.
Has anyone here noticed this peculiar event?
Taking the stance that had the Earth moved off its axis that far, everyone would have noticed, I have presumed that that has not happened, but, is it normal for the Moon to tilt its axis so far, if in fact it had done so?
cheers, and please be patient with me, I am new to all this... :)

Geoff

• Global Moderator
  • The history of astronomy is a history of receding horizons. - Hubble.
Re: Shift of Moon axis?
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2014, 07:53:53 am »
As far as I know neither the Moon nor the Earth has changed their axis - if this had happened there would have been many articles and news-stories in the press and scientific literature.

Do you have any references or links to support this event?

moony-moony-moonbeam

« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2014, 02:36:03 pm »
Hi Geoff,
thank you for replying. I too wondered how such an event could go unreported, but, you never  know!
I came across it in this guy's response to that weird crop circle appearance in California that the company NVIDIA claimed to have hoaxed.
This guy still analysed it, and found code within it, I won't go on about that, however, he posted up a comparison of the Moon,
as it should appear at the relevant time/date, then put up a shot of it on that particular night, showing the orientation was skewed.
Anyway, here is the link, his rant about it comes on early, the title of the clip is The Unfinished Project - Part 2 of the Chualar Farm;
This is the link;  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gdViFXmVIBU